You Read, Then You Write

by Joel Muniz (Unsplash)

The more I read, the more I feel left behind.

Even though I read virtually daily, I doubt I am knowledgeable. Additionally, I am aware that reading is a powerful tool for expanding perception. Reading constantly boosts your self-confidence when you are around knowledgeable people.

On the other hand, reading occasionally is necessary to keep your brain active. Make it a routine. Reading strengthens your mind to prevent mental disorders like Alzheimer’s disease, just like a workout does to maintain good health.

One of my friends talks like he reads fiction. He is a highly well-read individual. He always has a book in his hand when you see him. I am genuinely amazed by the way he speaks. He dominated the podium and the listeners when invited to give a speech. His statements rocked the audience. It’s comparable to spotting Steve Jobs at a presentation.

I tend to imitate his persona, yet I understand I must get my way. My primary concern is to remain reading to widen my perspective and practice speaking to individuals at random.

Writing, however, is another skill I need to sharpen my critical thinking. Writing produces knowledge, whereas reading is input. People’s capacity to write will advance as they read more..

If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that. (Stephen King)

That’s why writing is always on the same track as reading. Similarly, a local author in my town once said that before publishing a new book, he should read at least 15 books for references. He asserted that his work provides a fresh perspective and the highest standard of content.

What makes people love to read? Others are for academic reasons, while some fit into the stories. It indicates that reading is a vitamin that can entertain or encourage readers.